Absolutely nuts that if I deleted that folder it would get rid of it for everyone.
When I go to delete files and folders locally from the desktop I get a dialogue pop up asking me if I want to unsync myself or delete, do you not get that?
I think it does seem nuts but that’s the nature of shared folders surely?- that if you edit and make changes to them then it works by pushing those changes through to everyone. Otherwise it’ll all be out of sync and there would be loads of versions floating about everywhere.
The client shouldn’t give you access to the whole thing, that’s the crazy bit imo!