Of course, I understand the application for bunch kick type stages, and if you get taken out by someone else, but when it's entirely your own fault there should be some kind of exception.
I recall an omnishambles a year or two ago when van garderen crashed 8k out on the Californian tour and somehow got no time loss. UCI have never been super consistent in applying the rules anyway.
© LFGSS, powered by microcosm.
Report a problem
London Fixed Gear and Single-Speed is a community of predominantly fixed gear and single-speed cyclists in and around London, UK.
This site is supported almost exclusively by donations. Please consider donating a small amount regularly.